2012 International Songwriting Competition

We just wanted to let you know (if you weren’t already aware) that the deadline for the 2012 International Songwriting Competition (ISC) is fast approaching (September 20 2012), if you wanted to save some money on multiple entries – and you can enter your songs you already have on Facebook, Myspace or any other social media site!

More than $150,000 in cash and prizes will be shared among the 68 winners, including an overall Grand Prize of $25,000 (US) cash and $20,000 in music equipment, services, and more!

It’s very easy to submit your songs. If you have a Myspace page, you can enter through Myspace – which is really easy because ISC will go to your page and listen to your songs there (you don’t even need to send us your songs!). Of course, you can also enter online with an mp3, or you can mail your songs (ISC accepts CD, tape, or DVD for music video entries).

Not only does ISC give away the largest cash Grand Prize of any songwriting competition in the world, but ISC also has the most high-profile judges, the most categories, and the coolest winners. ISC has lots of great new judges for 2011, so scroll down and check them out – this means new judges listening to all the finalists’ songs and picking the 2011 winners (this could be you!).

Winning ISC isn’t just about the cash and prizes. The recognition, exposure, and kudos of winning ISC add to the reasons to enter and the benefits of winning. ISC is looking for great songs and songwriters – so, whether you’re a professional songwriter or just starting out, ISC welcomes your entries. In the past four years, three of ISC’s Grand Prize winners have been signed to major label record deals (Epic, Universal, and Motown) and the fourth winner was signed to Peer Music, a publishing company. Additionally, many winners have been signed to other publishing deals, licensing deals, etc. ISC 2007 winner Gotye’s song “Somebody That I Used To Know has spent an incredible eight weeks at number on the Billboard Hot 100 (along with ISC 2011 winner Kimbra), and a few years ago, an unknown band called The Band Perry was a finalist with the song, “If I Die Young.” They were also nominated for a Grammy in the category of Best Country Song for the same song.

Click here to enter through Facebook

Click here to enter through Myspace.

Click here to enter through the regular ISC Online Platform

Click here if you prefer to enter online or through the mail.


AAA (Adult Album Alternative), Adult Contemporary (AC), Americana, Blues, Children’s Music, Comedy/Novelty, Country, Dance/Electronica, Folk/Singer-Songwriter, Gospel/Christian, Instrumental, Jazz, Latin Music, Lyrics Only, Music Video, Performance, Pop/Top 40, R&B/Hip-Hop, Rock, Teen, Unsigned Only, and World Music


Recording Artists:

Tom Waits; Jeff Beck; Nas; Martina McBride; Bruce Hornsby; Darryl McDaniels (Run DMC); Robert Smith (The Cure); Mark Foster (Foster The People); Keane; Bernie Taupin (Lyricist for Elton John); Stanley Jordan; Simon Le Bon & Roger Taylor (Duran Duran); Derek Trucks & Susan Tedeschi; AVICII; Suzanne Vega; Anthony Hamilton; Los Temerarios; Chris Hillman (The Byrds & The Flying Burrito Brothers); Francesca Battistelli; Anoushka Shankar; James Cotton; Brian Setzer; Wynonna; Tegan and Sara; Craig Morgan; McCoy Tyner; Michael W. Smith; Black Francis (The Pixies); Ketch Secor (Old Crow Medicine Show) Matt Thiessen (Relient K); Gerald Casale (Devo); John Mayall; Bill Evans; Alejandro Sanz; Toots Hibbert (Toots & The Maytals); Robert Earl Keen; Jeremy Camp; Billy Currington; Sandra Bernhard; Janelle Monae; Basement Jaxx and many more to be announced.

Industry Executives:

Monte Lipman (President, Universal Republic Records); Allison Jones (VP A&R, Big Machine Records); Alison Donald (Co-President, Columbia Records, U.K.); Dan McCarroll (President, Capitol/Virgin Label Group); Jonas Nachsin (President, Roadrunner Records); Angel Carrasco (Sr. VP A&R, Latin America Sony Music and President, Discos 605); Ed Vetri (President, Wind-Up Records); Kim Buie (A&R and Artist Manager, Thirty Tigers Management); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Dan Storper (President, Putumayo World Music Records); Steve Lillywhite (Producer – credits include U2, The Rolling Stones, Morrissey, Peter Gabriel, and more); Jack Vaughn (VP of Comedy Central Records); Albert Schilcher (VP, Talent and Music, MTV International); Anastasia Brown (Music Supervisor, FORMAT); Lori Teig (VP of Talent, VEVO); Cory Robbins (Founder/President, Robbins Entertainment); Brian Malouf (Cookie Jar Recording); Richard Stumpf (President, Imagem Music Publishing); Dr. Demento (Radio Host of The Dr. Demento Show); Jamie Masada (Owner, The Laugh Factory); Doug Cohn (Sr. VP, Music Marketing & Talent of Nickelodeon); Leib Ostrow (Founder/CEO Music For Little People); Steve Smith (VP A&R/Manager, Aware Records & A-Squared Management) and many more to be announced.

ISC Sponsors: PreSonus, Berklee College Of Music, Discmakers, Airplay Direct, Thayers, SongU.com, The Music Business Registry, ASCAP, Independent Mastering, Indie Venue Bible, George Stein, Esq., Sonicbids, Taxi,

International Songwriting Competition
1307 Eastland Ave
Nashville, TN 37206
Phone: 615.251.4441
Fax: 615.251.4442





(Visited 40 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Redaksi

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment